Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

McAfee® AntiVirus Plus

Essential. The most effective protection against virus threats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (254 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
62
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
10
222 out of 254(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Review 101 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Easy
Date:July 31, 2010
t2gun2011
What is your Operating System: Other
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
This is one of those products that you install, and as they say set it and forget it. After the install I went though and checked the settings, only changed one to my liking. I am using it on XP, Vista ,and Win7 with no problems on any ,McAfee has a friend for life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm Covered
Date:July 31, 2010
MaFreda
What is your Operating System: Windows XP
Number of years using this McAfee product: 2 years +
I've been using McAfee for approximately 15 years, whenever I install McAfee I know I'm worry free, safe and secure.
So, to all my readers out thier in cyberworld if you want to be free you have got to get "McAfee"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McAfee® AntiVirus is the best anti virus I have ex
Date:July 31, 2010
Kaka
What is your Operating System: Windows XP
Number of years using this McAfee product: 6 months to 1 year
McAfee® AntiVirus is the best anti virus I have experienced so far.It is very effective and useful.The updates are very much regular.I recommend strongly to the masses to use the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it
Date:July 31, 2010
Maggie
What is your Operating System: Windows Vista
Number of years using this McAfee product: 1 year to 2 years
I have used Mcfee for two years now and I have had no problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PROTECTION YOU CAN GET! 4REAL!
Date:July 30, 2010
D'NIC
What is your Operating System: Windows XP
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
MY PC HAS NOT HAD ANY TROUBLE SINCE I PURCHASED McAfee. MY PC CAUGHT VIRUSES AND CRASHED ON PREVIOUS PROGRAMS. IM GOOD NOW THOUGH!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Security
Date:July 30, 2010
zack
What is your Operating System: Windows 7
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
At first, I was nervous on what security protection software i should but after many unsuccessful attempts i tried McAfee anti virus plus and was most satisfied with the software i recommend it!!! A must buy!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McAfee AntiVirus Plus
Date:July 30, 2010
Southern Belle
What is your Operating System: Windows 7
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
McAfee does a really good job reminding me with updates that it is working. Someone with Ebay or Paypal convinced me that I needed Foxfire or Firefox, but McAfee flashed a warning that said no. I appreciate that, because I am new with owning a computer and need all the protection and good advice I can get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy
Date:July 30, 2010
kdog
What is your Operating System: Windows 7
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
This has been very good to me, it has found a lot of viruses that I had before I bought McAfee and it warns me of bad sites. This is A very good virus program, and is worth every dime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anti-viris
Date:July 30, 2010
Andy
What is your Operating System: Windows XP
Number of years using this McAfee product: 6 months to 1 year
Great at protecting computer against attacks and virises. Great at keep computer updated. Best anti-viris I've had so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value product. Does what it says on the tin.
Date:July 30, 2010
Nobby
What is your Operating System: Windows XP
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
I've used McAfee for around 6 months and had no problems with viruses or any other threats since using it. It runs in the background and does not appear to slow down my PC. I find the McAfee "green tick" approved- website indicator partiucularly helpful when searching for websites which helps prevent entering suspicious websites.
It also warns when a website is trying access the internet without your knowledge and gives you the option to block outgoing data. I would reccommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
Date:July 30, 2010
imee
What is your Operating System: Windows Vista
Number of years using this McAfee product: 2 years +
you never regret to puchase mcAfee Anit virus its worthed .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McAfee
Date:July 30, 2010
Pat
What is your Operating System: Windows Vista
Number of years using this McAfee product: 6 months to 1 year
I had all kinds of computer problems until I Installed McAfee
Anti Virus. almost a year ago. I have had no problems since. Its a great
piece of software.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A True Feeling of Someone Watching Over Me
Date:July 30, 2010
LittlePooh
What is your Operating System: Windows 7
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
I can honestly say that I feel a since of security by having the McAfee in place. It's like the feeling I got as a child with my Mom & Dad watching over me. Thanks McAfee!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value at the price I recieved
Date:July 30, 2010
charlie one
What is your Operating System: Windows Vista
Number of years using this McAfee product: 2 years +
I would purchase again at the price that was given to me,, feel very comfortable with this product. have had no problems...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product of Excellence
Date:July 30, 2010
LadyT315
What is your Operating System: Windows 7
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
I was kinda of hesitant about purchasing a new Virus Product for my computer. I took a chance on McAfee Product and I'm glad because this product is excellent. I trust my computer to McAfee now and years to come.
Thank you for your excellent contribution to computer owners.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
Date:July 30, 2010
BigTonyL
What is your Operating System: Windows XP
Number of years using this McAfee product: 6 months to 1 year
I tell all my friends to get this. So simple and to the point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2010
adt
What is your Operating System: Windows 7
Number of years using this McAfee product: 6 months to 1 year
It seems to do what I need.It has stopped me from opening harmful programs.I am using it an all my computers and my grandson goes on alot of sites that could bring in harmful things but as of yet we have not had any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McAfee anitvirus plus 2010
Date:July 30, 2010
Peachy
What is your Operating System: Windows 7
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
i recently purchased a new desktop and i had no idea abt what protection to use,,after reviewing all the software i decided that mcafee looked to have a very easy but safe protection ..so far im very pleased w/my purchase...i really dont have to do anything..mcafee software does it all for me...i will continue to use this product when i need a renewal....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Total Virus Annihilator
Date:July 30, 2010
Jose
What is your Operating System: Windows XP
Number of years using this McAfee product: 0 to 6 months
I am using McAfee Antivirus for lsat 5 months and I can certainly vouch for it's effective handling of all virous contaminated electronic communications. I recommend this product to any one who is seriously looking for a trouble free Antivirous software.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for McAfee® AntiVirus Plus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
protection
Date:July 30, 2010
vitoria
What is your Operating System: Windows 7
Number of years using this McAfee product: 2 years +
I am happy that I can count with your product to keep my computer safe. thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev1...34567next>>